play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Thames Car Sales

At Thames Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thames Car Sales

Thames Car Sales

Based on 24 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Best car seller

    By Alex Z on 25 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Had a great experience at motor shop. All the staff was helpful and pleasant and very polite. All in all a great day with a lovely car. Highly recommended!

  • 5

    Wrong description and lied to over the phone

    By Steven E on 12 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Waste of time and very misleading. Spoke to them asked for a description told me it was perfect condition nice well loved example. Advert for the black Touran described as immaculate on autotrader Drive 1 hour with cash to find the car has been keyed all down the left side and boot very deep. Left hand side has a scrap/big dent over the wheel arch that has been painted over with black primer. Dent on the passenger door and then the back panel as if someone has driven down a post. Drivers seat has a tear and so does the rear passenger seats where they have been folded down to many times. When I mentioned this was told “it’s not a new car” yes but it’s not immaculate either! I can’t believe people still do this to customers! No showroom just a skip site. Very disappointed Would give 0 stars if I could

    Reply from Thames Car Sales on 13/03/20

    Hi Steve, I am very surprised by your review which inaccurately reflects the deal we had. You have initially came with an old car requesting to part exchange it with our Touran. Unlike what you have stated in your message, you have visited our secure yard to view and test drive the car a number of times(we have complied with this), while you and I we know that the car was priced for £1,000 below market despite the fact that it had NO mechanical faults. The discount, however, was to compensate for any additional fixes required to the body work. After your last visit and your persistent SMS exchanges and phone calls with one of our staff members you have shown a great interest in taking the vehicle and have continuously been haggling the price down-Screenshots of your SMS messages are available as an evidence! Given this, and after careful reviewing of your review, we do not feel that you were truthful in your review as it was all based on unsuccessful price negotiations attempts.

  • 5

    poor discription, missleading

    By tim D on 28 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    paid to have GL Mercedes inspected before purchase, vehicle was advertised as excellent , very poor example, lots o electrical faults (7)when diagnostics tested, even the wipers didn't work, paintwork was poor in places with laquer peeling

    Reply from Thames Car Sales on 16/03/20

    Hi Tim, While we highly value our customer's feedback, I'm very surprised by your comments. We have advised you to bring a mechanic that you trust to inspect the vehicle for you. The car is in an excellent mechanical order as per our description and based on our and your mechanic's assessments despite finding some minor electrical related faults during your viewing. We have made sure that you were fully aware, ahead of your viewing, of the EML and any other minor issues to the best of our knowledge. Whilst we have specifically dropped the price in order to compensate for any possible fixing costs this may incur, we have offered further discount (to make its value £2500 below market!). For a piece of your mind, we offered that we take the car to Mercedes and repair for a full price, or alternatively, you could purchase the car and get it fixed at a very cheap rate by your local garage. The car is now sold, but I wish we could have been more flexible with your requirements. BR Joseph

  • 5

    Good deal and good car!

    By Okba O on 23 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Kind, genuine and professional ppl. I would deal with you again in the future and recommend to friends and family!

‹ Prev Next ›