play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Thames Car Sales

At Thames Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thames Car Sales

Thames Car Sales

Based on 24 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Sohail A on 28 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Amazing from the first time I spoke with them on the phone, very friendly and very helpful. Would definitely recommend them and will definitely buy another car from them. Thank you very much !

  • 5

    Great Honda CRV purchase!!-

    By Victoria V on 23 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly and supportive seller. I would highly recommend! After sale they found more paperwork for my car and contacted me to arrange postage. The car was as described on the website and I been driving now 1,5 months and have no concerns. Its not easy to find them but seller is very helpful and will meet you at the arranged place and will take you to the dealers site where all cars can be seen and inspected. It was a pleasure doing business with Thanes Car Sales.

  • 5

    Extremely poor service, never again!

    By D M on 29 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Dealer vehicle that was advertised on Auto Trader was not road worthy. I called ahead and traveled two hours only to find out that the indicators did not work, the battery light was on and the car was very dirty and badly in need of a valet. Had I not come with a friend to give me a lift I would have been walking home. Extremely poor service. In addition the post code used on the dealer website is another car dealership and dealers cars shows on a garden center car park.

    Reply from Thames Car Sales on 08/01/21

    Hi, On behalf of thames car sales management, I would like to apologise for being served a car that was not ready. I have looked into this issue and concluded the facts. Due to the COVID situation, we were only open at our yards for collections only. We do not allow any of our staff members to sell a dirty car unless clearly stating so as nearby carwashes were closed. Once again, I can reassure you that we have dealt with the matter professionally to prevent similar situations from occurring again. We will be able to offer you a free delivery of the any of our vehicles and will personally inspect it before hand - video/remote inspection tools can be arranged to mitigate any COVID related issues

  • 5


    By Jackie C on 10 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The gentleman at this company have been so kind & empathetic to me this weekend I almost find it hard to believe! I bought my dream car from them but then as I am inexperienced at purchasing cars I panicked, and became very anxious, emotional & upset that I had done the wrong thing! They kindly came to collect the car & gave me a refund, while telling to contact them again when I was ready to go ahead with a purchase & they would help me!! This involved lots of travelling on their part, I never had to leave my home! Just so kind, courteous & helpful! I Would highly recommend the Thames Car Sales company after this experience. Thank you so very much!!

  • 5

    First car experience

    By Nyesha G on 06 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Helped me with everything to make sure my car was sorted. My first car, helped me looked for insurance and went out of his way to help.

  • 5

    Great first car

    By Nyesha G on 06 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great business and very nice man Helped me with my first car and sorted everything for me

  • 5

    wawoo lovely car us described immaculate car

    By diar M on 26 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my dream car from Thames car sales I got beast deal for my part exchange highly experience staff thanks

  • 5

    Keep away from This place

    By Dan M on 25 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Tried to sell me a honda crv that had been involved in an accident, not advertised as being cat s until I turned up and then told about it . No understanding of distance or covid 19 as the two blokes that greeted me in car park as they wouldn't tell me where compond was. Tried to intimidate me by leaning into car, but to no availe

    Reply from Thames Car Sales on 26/07/20

    While we highly value your feedback, we continue to thrive for a better customers' satisfaction. As an operational manager, I can reassure you that our COVID-19 viewings disclaimer clearly suggests a confirmed booking. However, you have not only turned up without an appointment but after our working hours! Please note that we also have a number of showrooms/yards and the car could have been located anywhere, and as it happens, the car was undergoing some checks and servicing in the local garage. As a highly rated dealer, Autotrader runs a HPI check and by design any of our cars' status/Categories are clearly displayed. I can only sincerely apologies if this was overseen as the Autotrader icons could be hard to find. With all due respect, I'm failing to comprehend why you would drive for 2hours when the only uploaded picture says "Vehicle coming soon", without making an initial contact or to book your appointment in the first place?! Let me know if/when you'd like to further discuss? Ed

  • 5

    Fir price

    By Shah J on 15 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I got my lovely First car from them definitely recommend them as best car sale in town booked appointment with them on time car as described right price they are helpful stuff Even helped me to get insurance thanks Thames car sales.

  • 5

    Awful experience waste of time

    By Nicola S on 13 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Called to view a car given an alloted time and postcode. Couldn't find postcode ended up in a garden centre car park. Phoned the seller and was asked are you in the garden centre carpark we'll bring the car to you!! Waited over half hour then went. Total waste of time!!

    Reply from Thames Car Sales on 17/07/20

    Hi Nicola, I have just concluded the review of your booking situation and I'd like to deeply apologise on behalf of Thames Car Sales for the unexpected experience you had. Our forecourt (is located behind the garden center) and had no public access that day while all of our staff members were out for test drives and assisting other customers who have turned up late for their appointments in the first place. Whilst this should have been communicated to you, we have taken your feedback very seriously and I can reassure you that I have taken my initiatives and put in place the right measures to address this moving forward. As a good will of gesture, I will be happy to offer you a free delivery of the vehicle to your premise should you still be going ahead with the purchase. Additionally, I will be offering you £100 discount on the value of the vehicle. If you'd like to discuss this matter further, please do not hesitate to contact me and I will be glad to assist. Manager Adam